Balancing Acts

A working single mom attending law school

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,871 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • September 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

Labor Day and law school

Posted by newlawmom on September 4, 2009

Theoretically, I’m on a four day weekend. Realistically, I’m having a law school marathon. Moot court and Mock Trial intramural competitions are both going on this week, and I have chosen to do both. To say I have my hands full is a minor understatement, but the truth is I am loving it.  This might be the busiest law school weekend of my life. I’ve been working on and off since 8 this morning and plan on working until at least 12 or 1, perhaps 2 if I’m on a roll. Tomorrow I am committed to not looking at law school before noon, but once noon hits, it’s gametime. All afternoon and into the night. Then Sunday its an all day, 8 AM – 7PM kind of day. Monday is another, although I will take a break Monday afternoon for a very small picnic. (And my honey knows that I am not doing any picnic prep or picnic cleanup, just the picnic itself, and only for a short time.) For right now, sleep is allowed as are breaks for meals. I’ll check in on Monday night and let you know how I’m making out. If only the regular law school grind came to a halt while I did these extra events, I’d be all set. But then, half the fun would be missing, right? Have a great weekend everyone. I really am loving this.

One Response to “Labor Day and law school”

  1. Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

