Balancing Acts

A working single mom attending law school

  • Blog Stats

    • 18,350 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • August 2008
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031

Archive for August 25th, 2008

Monday, week 2

Posted by newlawmom on August 25, 2008

What a day. I love law school. Absolutely love it. Have I found a way to avoid procrastinating, change my late night habits, and miraculously produce six extra hours per day? Not exactly. But so far it is all good. I am just now getting to tomorrows assignments which will take two to four hours to accomplish. But I can go in a bit later tomorrow so I should be fine. I will stay late tomorrow night to participate in the only extra-curricular group I am planning on joining this semester. That would be a mediation and negotiation competition group. I am looking forward to it. Between law school and homework, I managed to get my boys out for the requisite school shopping and spent some time with my mother. BTW, today was my birthday. I got a lovely bouquet of roses from my honey. I got a bunch of phone messages with people relaying their best wishes. And my boys sang happy birthday to me multiple times. College freshman daughter, who I love dearly, is spreading her wings and seemingly forgot her mother today. Such is life, right? I really want her to be happy, but I do miss her and hope she doesn’t find any trouble so far from home. So…it is off to become better acquainted with my Black’s Law Dictionary. Hope my readers find time to read something for pleasure on this fine day.

Posted in Law School Life, Parenthood | Tagged: , , | Leave a Comment »