Balancing Acts

A working single mom attending law school

  • Blog Stats

    • 18,350 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • September 2008
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

Friday week 3

Posted by newlawmom on September 4, 2008

I have made it through the week in fair condition. I was up until after 2AM last night writing my legal skills assignment that was due this morning. But I am proud of the paper. It should earn me a decent grade. Definately a different feeling than the first assignment I turned in. I am up to speed on all my reading and started my outlines last weekend. I have selected a study partner for Contracts, where we will work on an outline together. The prof will review outlines but only if we work with at least one other person.  So that is helpful. I am set to receive a copy of prior criminal law exams from a 2L. And I will return to my LEEWS system this weekend. Even so, it is now 9:30 and I am just getting to tonights reading. I will be up at least a few hours. l am going to need to learn to manage my afternoon and evening hours better. The two hour round trip commute doesn’t help either. My time is severely limited and sleep is what I have chosen to sacrifice thus far. I will need to make a different choice or I won’t be able to keep up for long. Let’s not forget the 20 hours a week of work I am trying to do in addition. Money troubles won’t help me.  So…it is going to be a long year. I love law school. Absolutely love it. I need to manage everything without sacrificing my own health. Wish me luck on that. I hope my readers have a lovely day. I will be happy all day – because it’s Friday.

Leave a comment