Balancing Acts

A working single mom attending law school

  • Blog Stats

    • 18,173 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • November 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  

Archive for November 1st, 2009

Next Up

Posted by newlawmom on November 1, 2009

One application for the FASPE Fellowship at Auschwitz for the study of professional ethics. Now THAT would be something. I am going to apply, realizing that my chances are very slim.  That is the opportunity of a lifetime. Beyond that? I have finalized my schedule for the spring semester. It is a mixed bag. I have class five days a week instead of four, and I have one crazy day on Wednesday. On the other hand, I am out by noon two days a week. So, what’s on the list? Commercial Law (aka UCC), Law and Medicine, Administrative Law, Medical Malpractice, and the final semester of my clinic. I need to get that health law thing rolling along. I would really like a summer job in the health law field but I need to get my butt in gear if that is going to happen. Other news? Not much. My life has gone crazy, high school has re-entered my life, aka I got into a dispute with a fellow student, and that’s about it. I hope my readers had a great day. Let’s begin the countdown until exams are over, shall we?

Posted in 2L, ethics, law school | Tagged: , , , | 1 Comment »