Balancing Acts

A working single mom attending law school

  • Blog Stats

    • 18,170 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • November 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  

Archive for November 3rd, 2009

Winding down

Posted by newlawmom on November 3, 2009

The semester is coming to a close, and I am realizing just how much time my clinic has taken. We have been working diligently on a major memo over the course of the semester, and I just submitted my “almost final” draft which stands right now at 22 pages. It needs to be revised again, I think once, but maybe twice more. The important thing is it’s almost over. I would like to say that when its done its going to be my finest piece of writing ever. But the truth is that legal writing is not my strong suit. I am better at writing non-legal materials, although I haven’t had any opportunity to do that in some long time now. So – the memo should be my best piece of legal writing ever. So, on this Tuesday evening, I have time left over. And that is encouraging. I will take the evening off and devote tomorrow to getting ahead a little bit. It’s been awhile since I’ve been able to say that. I hope all my readers are having a great week. Good luck to all law students through the hell of a month that November is.

Posted in 2L, law school, Parenthood | Tagged: , , , , | Leave a Comment »