Balancing Acts

A working single mom attending law school

  • Blog Stats

    • 18,184 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • November 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  

Archive for November 19th, 2009

planning

Posted by newlawmom on November 19, 2009

I am oddly calm considering all things. I turned in my final paper for my clinic yesterday. I’m not overly thrilled with it. But I am curious to see how I feel about the same type of project when I have an actual client and it actually matters. I will be getting my trial transcript sometime before the semester is out. I won’t be able to write about it here, but I don’t think there is any harm in saying that I am going to be handling both the brief and the oral argument on a criminal appeal. I am really looking forward to it.

I haven’t applied for the FAFSE fellowship. If I’m going to do it, I need to get all over it this week. Otherwise, it will be too late. I’m leaning against it simply because I have so much to do between now and December. On the other hand, I would really enjoy it and would benefit from the experience should I be lucky enough to get in. I’ll let you know what I decide.

So, I luck out this semester and only need to prepare for three exams: Criminal Procedure, Evidence, and Federal Income Tax. The tax exam is take-home, which scares me more than a little. Still – if the only exams I need to take in class are Crim Pro and Evidence, then I had damn well better make them count. I want A’s in Crim Pro and Evidence. And Tax. I need to make up for last years fiasco. Possible? Well, we shall see.

Posted in 2L, law school, Parenthood | Tagged: , , , , | Leave a Comment »