Balancing Acts

A working single mom attending law school

  • Blog Stats

    • 18,351 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • July 2009
    M T W T F S S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

Law review write-on

Posted by newlawmom on July 14, 2009

I have decided to participate in the write on competition. I don’t know all the details as of now but basically I am going to spend my weekend writing a note, which will be anonymously ranked and I will either make law review or not. I’m thinking that writing is my strong suit. On the other hand, I’m thinking that I have learned that success is not a given. So I’m going to work it out, do my best, try my hardest, etc.  At this point, just being invited to participate is a privilege.

Other news: I’m officially a 2L now. Westlaw says so. Plans for orientation for the incoming 1L class are being made and volunteers recruited. Information on job searches and interviews for the fall is being sent out. We are advised to begin the hunt for work for next summer before the end of July!  Perhaps this year I can begin the job hunt on time? If nothing else I feel like I know how to proceed with law school in the fall. There is no panic. Interestingly enough, I feel like I know exactly what I am doing. I hope that feeling lasts. Something tells me that law school year two starts well before the first day of class.  I’ll let you know. For this week, the write on competition should consume me.

I hope everyone is enjoying their summer. I’ll write again after the competition is over.

One Response to “Law review write-on”

  1. lisslo said

    Good luck! We had our applications and memos turned in back in June, but don’t find anything out until the end of this month. Oh, the waiting!

Leave a comment