Balancing Acts

A working single mom attending law school

  • Blog Stats

    • 18,350 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • February 2009
    M T W T F S S
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    232425262728  

Archive for February 26th, 2009

Happiness is…

Posted by newlawmom on February 26, 2009

realizing that I still love law school, because I really thought that feeling was gone. Today was a great day. I devoted my day to the memo, which will need to be revised and finalized now that the rough draft is finished.  People are what make a law school good, and we have some awesome people. I must be putting up quite a whine fest about the con law situation, because three different people came to my rescue in different ways today. That makes me feel so good. I can manage…I feel like the little engine that could. But the absolute best part of my day came when I found out that I might be able to work in a defense appellate clinic next year. There are other opportunities as well. But that is the one that strikes my fancy, and I am going to go for it. Which, of course, inspires me to do as well as I possibly can on this memo, because that grade is really going to matter. So….I love law school. I am tired and unprepared for tomorrow’s class, but that is ok. I am not going to do any reading tonight. The bed calls my name and there is room for improvement tomorrow. I hope all my readers have a lovely day.

Posted in 1L, law school, Parenthood | Leave a Comment »